Week 34: Five minute sketches theme 20 – 26.8.12

This week I wanted to push myself in how quick I could draw subjects with a deadline of 5 minutes.

20.8.12

’5 minute me’ pic ref, pencil

Self portrait

21.8.12

’5 min key’ pic ref, pencil

In honour of my new role as a movie keymaker I drew this antique key.

22.8.12

’5 min rugby’ pic ref, pencil

I focused more on capturing the tone of light and dark in this picture.

23.8.12

’5 min Cap’ pic ref, pencil

This sketch was a little too rough for my liking, sacrificed structure for details.

24.8.12

’5 min nude’ pic ref, pencil

Really happy with this pic, captured details and tone while keeping structure.

25.8.12

’5 min Linsky’ pic ref, pencil

Portrait of a friend who had her birthday today.  More simplified in order to get facial features in time.

26.8.12

’5 min Dave’ pic ref, pencil

Watching Foo Fighters later, so Dave Grohl is the subject.  A more detailed quick portrait.

This entry was posted in Journal entries and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

